This can occur if you rename the file's icon outside of Final Draft instead of going to Save As in Final Draft and changing the name of the file there. In other words, if you have a script named
on your Desktop and you rename it to...
...this message may come up when you double-click on it. This won't happen if you rename it Rick's Place.fdr from the File > Save As command in Final Draft.
NOTE: All support for Final Draft 7 and older has been discontinued.
© 2016 Final Draft, A Cast & Crew Entertainment Company. All rights reserved.